January 24, 2022, Monday

Four schools to get e-libraries in Tanahun

Tanahun : The Vyas Municipality in Tanahun district is working to set up e-libraries in four community schools with the partnership of Ministry of Education. Chief of Education Section of the municipality, Nagendra Raj Regmi, said that the move is aimed at ensuring innovative ideas and knowledge to the students by integrating them into the latest technological development.

According to Regmi, the schools have already submitted their proposals to the e-library establishment and the selection process was in the final stage. After the selection process, each school would be provided with Rs 650,000 in cash for the establishment of e-library.


The students would be an access to e-library even without internet connectivity. Likewise, the municipality has planned to establish information and communication technology (ICT) centres in three other schools and each school would get Rs 50,000 for the purpose.